TOP

Day 8 of Christmas Ebook Giveaway Extravaganza

Just four more days in the 12 Days of Christmas Ebook Giveaway Extravaganza! For day 8, I give you... Caraval by Stephanie Garber. This decadent YA fantasy has been described as The Night Circus, Jr. I would add to that: with sisters. If you're drawn to sisterly relationships and lush prose describing an enchanting carnival competition appeals to you, be sure to get your entries in!

For any newbies wondering what's going on here: the 12 Days of Christmas Ebook Giveaway extravaganza type thing is me giving away one ebook from an awesome sci-fi or fantasy author every day for twelve days (check the link for the complete list of giveaways so far)! The giveaway ends on December 23 and all the winners will receive their gifts via email on Christmas Eve. So go forth and enter, you SFF book loving fool... and happy holidays!
 

12 Days of Christmas Ebook Giveaway Extravaganza Type Thing

Caraval

Stephanie Garber

YA | Fantasy

New York Times bestseller * #1 IndieNext Pick * EW Top 10 YA Book of the Year

Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.” ―Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.” USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world.” ―Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” ―Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” ―Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” ―Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” ―Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” ―Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.” ―Kirkus Reviews
Ideal for fans of The Night CircusStardust, and The Hunger Games.” School Library Journal


Check out all 12 days of the giveaway: